Season 2000/2002
Home > Competition History > Fixtures/Results 2001/02

| League | Europe | Scottish Cup | League Cup | Friendlies |

League top
Date Comp. Opponent Gate H/A W/
L/
D
F-A Scorers
Sat 28 Jul SPL Aberdeen 18,838 A W 3-0 Nerlinger, Latapy, Caniggia
Sat 4 Aug SPL Livingston 47,805 H D 0-0  
Sat 11 Aug SPL Dunfermline 10,902 A W 4-1 Latapy, Flo, Konterman (2)
Sat 18 Aug SPL Hibernian 45,940 H D 2-2 Hughes, Flo
Sun 26 Aug SPL Dundee 48,030 H W 2-0 Mols, Ricksen
Sat 8 Sep SPL Hearts 14,014 A D 2-2 Latapy, Flo
Sun 16 Sep SPL Motherwell 47,137 H W 3-0 Flo, de Boer, Caniggia
Sat 22 Sep SPL Dundee Utd 11,117 A W 6-1 Buchan (og), Flo (3), de Boer, McCann
Sun 30 Sep SPL Celtic 50,097 H L 0-2  
Sat 13 Oct SPL Kilmarnock 49,379 H W 3-1 Arveladze, Caniggia, Flo
Sun 21 Oct SPL St Johnstone 8,351 A W 2-0 Arveladze, Flo
Sat 27 Oct SPL Livingston 10,012 A W 2-0 Reyna (2)
Sun 4 Nov SPL Aberdeen 49,739 H W 2-0 Flo (2)
Sat 17 Nov SPL Dunfermline 48,554 H W 4-0 Arveladze (2), Flo (2)
Sun 25 Nov SPL Celtic 59,609 A L 1-2 Lovenkrands
Sat 1 Dec SPL Dundee   A D 0-0  
Sun 9 Dec SPL Hearts 47,891 H W 3-1 de Boer, Latapy, Arveladze
Wed 12 Dec SPL Hibernian 46,179 H D 1-1 Ricksen
Sat 15 Dec SPL Motherwell 9,894 A D 2-2 Arveladze, tbc
Sat 22 Dec SPL Dundee Utd 47,315 H W 3-2 Arveladze (2), Amoruso
Wed 26 Dec SPL Hibernian 14,021 A W 3-0 Moore, Flo, Arveladze
Sat 29 Dec SPL St Johnstone 48,827 H W 1-0 Mols
Sat 12 Jan SPL Livingston 48,044 H W 3-0 Flo, Caniggia (2)
Sat 19 Jan SPL Aberdeen 17,846 A W 1-0 Amoruso
Wed 23 Jan SPL Dunfermline 8,795 A W 4-2 Vidmar, de Boer (2), Arveladze
Wed 30 Jan SPL Kilmarnock 11,589 A D 2-2 de Boer, Flo
Sat 2 Feb SPL Dundee 48,861 H W 2-1 Arveladze, Moore
Sat 9 Feb SPL Hearts 14,128 A W 2-0 de Boer, McCann
Sat 16 Feb SPL Motherwell 49,284 H W 3-0 Latapy, Flo, Ricksen
Sun 3 Mar SPL Dundee Utd 9,383 A W 1-0 Amoruso
Wed 6 Mar SPL St Johnstone 6,382 A W 2-0 Flo, Ricksen
Sun 10 Mar SPL Celtic 49,765 H D 1-1 Numan
Wed 20 Mar SPL Kilmarnock 40,768 H W 5-0 McCann (3), Kanchelskis, Burke
Sun Apr 7 SPL Hearts 47,492 H W 2-0 Dodds (2)
Sat Apr 13 SPL Livingston 10,019 A L 1-2 Amoruso
Sun Apr 21 SPL Celtic 59,384 A D 1-1 Lovenkrands
Sat Apr 27 SPL Aberdeen 48,878 H W 2-0 McCann, Ferguson
Sun May 12 SPL Dunfermline 8,716 A D 1-1 Moore


Europe top

Date Comp. Opponent Gate H/A W/
L/
D
F-A Scorers
Wed Jul 25 C.L.
Pre 2
1st leg
NK Maribor
(Slovenia)
6,100 A W 3-0 Flo (2), Nerlinger
Wed Aug 1 C.L.
Pre 2
2nd leg
NK Maribor
(Slovenia)
50,045 H W 3-1 Flo, Caniggia
Wed Aug 8 C.L.
Pre 3
1st leg
Fenerbahce
(Turkey)
49,472 H D 0-0  
Wed Aug 22 C.L.
Pre 3
2nd leg
Fenerbahce
(Turkey)
25,000 A L 1-2 Ricksen
Failed to Qualify for Champions League Group Stage. Entered into UEFA Cup
Thu Sep 27 Uefa Cup
1st Rnd
FC Anzhi Makhachkala
(Russia)
3,700 N W 1-0 Konterman
Thu Oct 18 Uefa Cup
2nd Rnd
1st leg
Moscow Dynamo
(Russia)
45,008 H W 3-1 Amoruso, Ball, de Boer
Thu Nov 1 Uefa Cup
2nd Rnd
2nd leg
Moscow Dynamo
(Russia)
5,000 A W 4-1 de Boer, Ferguson, Flo, Lovenkrands
Thu Nov 22 Uefa Cup
3rd Rnd
1st leg
Paris St Germain
(France)
49,223 H D 0-0  
Thu Dec 6 Uefa Cup
3rd Rnd
2nd leg
Paris St Germain
(France)
  A D 0-0
(aet)
Rangers win 4-3 on penalties
Thu Feb 21 Uefa Cup
4th Rnd
1st leg
Feyenoord
(Netherlands)
49,041 H D 1-1 Ferguson
Thu Feb 28 Uefa Cup
4th Rnd
2nd leg
Feyenoord
(Netherlands)
52,000 A L 2-3 McCann, Ferguson


Scottish Cup top
Date Comp. Opponent Gate H/A W/
L/
D
F-A Scorers
Tue Jan 15 3rd rnd Berwick Rangers 4,280 A D 0-0  
Mon Jan 21 3rd rnd
replay
Berwick Rangers 17,459 H W 3-0 Amoruso, Konterman, Arveladze
Sat Jan 26 4th rnd Hibernian 25,636 H W 4-1 Flo (2), Lovenkrands, Dodds
Sun Feb 24 5th rnd Forfar Ath 4,504 A W 6-0 Dodds (3), Arveladze (2), Kanchelskis
Sun Mar 24 semi Partick Thistle 31,969 N W 3-0 Nerlinger (2), Ferguson
Sat May 4 final Celtic 51,138 N W 3-2 Lovenkrands (2), Ferguson


League Cup top
Date Comp. Opponent Gate H/A W/
L/
D
F-A Scorers
Tue 9 Oct 3rd rnd Airdrie 34,067 H W 3-0 Arveladze (2), Numan
Wed 28 Nov 4th rnd Ross County 5,972 A W 2-1 Arveladze, Reyna
Tue 5 Feb semi
final
Celtic 43,457 N W 2-1 Lovenkrands, Konterman
Sun 17 Mar final Ayr Utd 50,076 N W 4-0 Flo, Ferguson, Caniggia (2)


Friendlies top
Date Comp. Opponent Gate H/A W/
L/
D
F-A Scorers
Thu Jul 5 friendly Dovo
(Netherlands)
  A W 7-0 de Boer, Miller(3), Numan, Dodds, Kanchelskis
Sat Jul 7 friendly Capelle
(Netherlands)
2,000 A W 5-1 Caniggia, de Boer, Johnston (2), Gayle
Mon Jul 9 friendly W.H.C.
(Netherlands)
  A W 8-0 Miller (3), Dodds, Nerlinger, Flo (2), Caniggia
Sun Jul 15 friendly FC Copenhagen
(Denmark)
10,484 A D 1-1 Nerlinger
Tue Jul 17 friendly Malmo
(Sweden)
5,986 A W 3-1 Flo, Caniggia, McCann
Sat Jul 21 John Brown
Testimonial
RSC Anderlecht
(Belgium)
25,200 H L 1-2 Caniggia


If you have any comments or suggestions please contact me using the Feedback form or email me at webmaster@ayeready.com