Season 2000/2001
Home > Competition History > Results 2000/01

| League | Europe | Scottish Cup | League Cup | Friendlies |


League top
Date Comp. Opponent Gate H/A W/
L/
D
F-A Scorers
Sat Jul 29 SPL St Johnstone 48,062 H W 2-1 Dodds (2)
Sat Aug 5 SPL Kilmarnock 14,679 A W 4-2 Dodds (2), Miller, Tugay
Sun Aug 13 SPL St Mirren 8,851 A W 3-1 Albertz (2), Dodds
Sat Aug 19 SPL Dunfermline 47,452 H W 4-1 Albertz, van Bronckhorst, Dodds, Wallace
Sun Aug 27 SPL Celtic 59,476 A L 2-6 Reyna, Dodds
Sat Sep 9 SPL Dundee 10,439 A D 1-1 McCann
Sun Sep 17 SPL Hearts 47,340 H W 1-0 de Boer
Sat Sep 23 SPL Motherwell 11,275 A W 1-0 Mols
Sun Oct 1 SPL Dundee Utd 44,324 H W 3-0 Kanchelskis, Albertz, van Bronckhorst
Sat Oct 14 SPL Hibernian 14,523 A L 0-1  
Sun Oct 22 SPL St Johnstone   A L 1-2 Miller
Sat Oct 28 SPL Kilmarnock 49,569 H L 0-3  
Sat Nov 4 SPL St Mirren 48,795 H W 7-1 Miller (5), Dodds, McCann
Sun Nov 12 SPL Aberdeen 18,359 A W 2-1 Miller, Mols
Sat Nov 18 SPL Dunfermline 11,751 A D 0-0  
Sun Nov 26 SPL Celtic 50,083 H W 5-1 Ferguson, Flo, de Boer, Amoruso, Mols
Sun Dec 3 SPL Hearts 16,710 A W 1-0 Albertz
Sun Dec 10 SPL Motherwell 46,058 H W 2-0 Konterman, Ferguson
Wed Dec 13 SPL Aberdeen 45,285 H W 3-1 Mols, Dodds, Albertz
Sun Dec 17 SPL Dundee Utd 10,750 A D 1-1 Reyna
Sat Dec 23 SPL Hibernian 49,993 H W 1-0 de Boer
Tue Dec 26 SPL St Johnstone 40,150 H W 3-0 McCann, Ricksen, Flo
Tue Jan 2 SPL St Mirren 8,142 A W 3-1 Flo (2), Konterman
Wed Jan 31 SPL Aberdeen 45,621 H W 1-0 Tugay
Sat Feb 3 SPL Dunfermline 46,302 H W 2-0 Tugay, Mols
Sun Feb 11 SPL Celtic 59,486 A L 0-1  
Sat Feb 24 SPL Dundee 9,778 A W 1-0 Konterman
Sat Mar 3 SPL Hearts 49,003 H W 2-0 Flo (2)
Wed Mar 14 SPL Dundee 45,035 H L 0-2  
Sat Mar 17 SPL Motherwell 11,208 A W 2-1 Fernandes, Malcolm
Sat Mar 31 SPL Dundee Utd 48,382 H L 0-2  
Sun Apr 8 SPL Hibernian 9,625 A D 0-0  
Wed Apr 11 SPL Kilmarnock 14,385 A W 2-1 Flo (2)
Sat Apr 21 SPL Dundee 10,687 A W 3-0 Wallace, Flo, Albertz
Sun Apr 29 SPL Celtic 50,057 H L 0-3  
Sat May 5th SPL Hearts 15,158 A W 4-1 Albertz (2), Wallace, Flo
Sat May 12 SPL Kilmarnock 46,577 H W 5-1 de Boer, Wallace (2), Amoruso, Flo
Sun May 20 SPL Hibernian 47,023 H W 4-0 Albertz, de Boer (2), Vidmar


Europe top

Date Comp. Opponent Gate H/A W/
L/
D
F-A Scorers
Wed Jul 26 C.L.
Pre 2
1st leg
FKB Kaunas (Lithuania) 45,974 H W 4-1 Johnston, Albertz, Dodds(2)
Wed Aug 2 C.L.
Pre 2
2nd leg
FKB Kaunas (Lithuania)   A D 0-0  
Wed Aug 9 C.L.
Pre 3
1st leg
Herfolge (Denmark) 3,500 A W 3-0 Albertz, Wallace, Amoruso
Wed Aug 23 C.L.
Pre 3
2nd leg
Herfolge (Denmark) 34,141 H W 3-0 Wallace, Johnston, Kanchelskis
Tue Sep 12 Champ.
League
Group D
Sturm Graz (Austria) 49,317 H W 5-0 Mols, de Boer, Albertz, van Bronckhorst, Dodds
Wed Sep 20 Champ.
League
Group D
AS Monaco (France) 8,500 A W 1-0 van Bronckhorst
Wed Sep 27 Champ.
League
Group D
Galatasaray SK (Turkey)   A L 2-3 Kanchelskis, van Bronckhorst
Tue Oct 17 Champ.
League
Group D
Galatasaray SK (Turkey) 49,603 H D 0-0  
Wed Oct 25 Champ.
League
Group D
Sturm Graz (Austria)   A L 0-2  
Tue Nov 7 Champ.
League
Group D
AS Monaco (France) 50,228 H D 2-2 Miller, Mols
 
Thu Nov 30 UEFA Cup
3rd Rnd
1 FC Kaiserslautern
(Germany)
47,279 H W 1-0 Albertz
Thu Dec 7 UEFA Cup
3rd Rnd
1 FC Kaiserslautern
(Germany)
28757 A L 0-3  


Scottish Cup top
Date Comp. Opponent Gate H/A W/
L/
D
F-A Scorers
Sat Jan 27 3rd rnd Brechin City 22,309 H W 2-0 Johnston, Miller
Sun 18 Feb 4th rnd Ross County   A W 3-2 Flo (2), Ferguson
Sun 11 Mar 5th rnd Dundee Utd 11,793 A L 0-1  


League Cup top
Date Comp. Opponent Gate H/A W/
L/
D
F-A Scorers
Wed 6 Sep 3rd rnd Aberdeen 37,029 H W 4-2 van Bronckhorst, Wallace, Dodds, Amoruso
Tue 31 Oct 4th rnd Dundee Utd 30,966 H W 2-0 Miller, Ferguson
Wed 7 Feb semi Celtic   N L 1-3 Albertz


Friendlies top
Date Comp. Opponent Gate H/A W/
L/
D
F-A Scorers
Sat Jul 1 friendly Raith Rovers closed door A W 1-0 Negri
Tue Jul 4 friendly Livingston closed door A W 5-1 Johansson (2), Johnston, Negri, Miller
Fri Jul 7 friendly KAA Gent (Belgium) tbc A W 3-2 McCann, Kanchelskis (2)
Wed Jul 12 friendly Bocholt (Germany)   A W 3-1 Mols, Wallace, Albertz
Thu Jul 13 friendly Quick Twente
(Holland)
  A W 6-0 Ferguson (2), Mols, Johansson (2), Miller
Sat Jul 15 friendly HZVV (Holland)   A W 5-1 Dodds (2), Albertz (2), Kanchelskis
Sun July 16 friendly Alpehene Boys (Holland)   A W 12-0 Johnston (5), Ferguson (3), Kanchelskis (2), McCann, Miller
Wed Jul 19 friendly KAA Gent (Belgium) 31,394 H W 3-2 Ferguson, Miller (2)
Fri Jul 21 friendly Livingston   A L 1-3 Dodds
Tue Aug 29 friendly Glentoran
(Northern Ireland)
tbc H W 3-0 Mols, Wallace, Johnston
Thu Jan 18 friendly Uruguay Sports Club (USA)   A W 2-0 Novo(og), Miller
Sat Jan 20 friendly Miami Fusion (USA) 5,487 A W 4-1 Miller (4)
Wed Jan 24 friendly Dumbarton   A      


If you have any comments or suggestions please contact me using the Feedback form or email me at webmaster@ayeready.com