Season 2007/08
Home > Fixtures/Results 2007/08

| League | Europe | Scottish Cup | League Cup | Friendlies |

All fixtures subject to change


League top
Date Comp. Opponent Gate H/A W/
L/
D
F-A Scorers  
Sat 04 Aug SPL Inverness CT 7,711 A W 3-0 Ferguson (2), Novo
Sat 11 Aug SPL St Mirren 47,772 H W 2-0 Ferguson, Cousin
Sat 18 Aug SPL Falkirk 47,419 H W 7-2 Cousin (2), Whittaker, Boyd, Darcheville (2), Broadfoot
Sat 25 Aug SPL Kilmarnock 11,544 A W 2-1 Beasley, Darcheville
Sat 01 Sep SPL Gretna 49,689 H W 4-0 Boyd, Webster, Cuellar, Collin (og)
Sat 15 Sep SPL Hearts 15,948 A L 4-2 Cousin, Beasley
Sun 23 Sep SPL Aberdeen 49,046 H W 3-0 McCulloch, Naismith, Boyd
Sat 29 Sep SPL Motherwell 10,009 A D 1-1 Boyd
Sat 06 Oct SPL Hibernian 50,440 H L 01 3pm
Sat 20 Oct SPL Celtic 50,428 H W 3-0 Novo (2), Ferguson
Sun 28 Oct SPL Dundee Utd 12,129 A L 1-2 Cousin
Sat 03 Nov SPL Inverness CT 48,898 H W 2-0 Boyd, Cuellar
Sat 24 Nov SPL Falkirk 6,627 A W 3-1 Cuellar, Darcheville, Boyd
Sat 01 Dec SPL Kilmarnock 48,055 H W 2-0 Darcheville, Whittaker
Sat 15 Dec SPL Hearts 48,392 H W 2-1 McCulloch (2)
Sun 23 Dec SPL Aberdeen 17,798 A D 1-1 Adam
Wed 26 Dec SPL Motherwell 49,823 H W 3-1 Cousin, Porter (og), Boyd
Sat 29 Dec SPL Hibernian 16,217 A W 2-1 Naismith, Cousin
Sat 05 Jan SPL Dundee Utd 48,559 H W 2-0 Naismith, Ferguson
Wed 16 Jan SPL Gretna 6,137 A W 2-1 Ferguson, Cousin
Sun 20 Jan SPL Inverness CT 7,753 A W 1-0 Darchville
Sat 26 Jan SPL St Mirren 49,198 H W 4-0 Burke, Boyd, Whittaker (2)
Sat 09 Feb SPL Falkirk 48,590 H W 2-0 Boyd, Naismith
Sun 17 Feb SPL Kilmarnock 10,546 A W 2-0 Cuellar, Boyd
Sun 24 Feb SPL Gretna 48,375 H W 4-2 Cousin, Naismith, Burke, Boyd
Wed 27 Feb SPL Hearts 16,173 A W 4-0 Darchville (2), Novo (2)
Sat 01 Mar SPL Aberdeen 50,066 H W 3-1 Dailly, Adam, Boyd
Sat 22 Mar SPL Hibernian 50,117 H W 2-1 Darcheville, Novo
Sat 29 Mar SPL Celtic 50,325 H W 1-0 Thomson
Sun 06 Apr SPL Dundee Utd 11,214 A D 3-3 Weir, Novo, Boyd
Wed 16 Apr SPL Celtic 58,964 A L 1-2 Novo
Sun 27 Apr SPL Celtic 58,662 A L 2-3 Weir, Cousin
Sun 04 May SPL Hibernian 16,872 A D 0-0  
Wed 07 May SPL Motherwell 48,238 H W 1-0 Ferguson
Sat 10 May SPL Dundee Utd   H W 3-1 Novo (2), Darcheville
Sat 17 May SPL Motherwell   A     12.30pm
Mon 19 May SPL St Mirren   A     7.45pm
Thu 22 May SPL Aberdeen   A     7.45pm


Europe top

Date Comp. Opponent Gate H/A W/
L/
D
F-A Scorers
Tue 31 Jul CL Qual 2 Zeta 33,000 H W 2-0 Weir, McCulloch
Tue 07 Aug CL Qual 2 Zeta 11,000 A W 1-0 Beasley
Tue 14 Aug CL Qual 3 Crvena Zvezda 35,364 H W 1-0 Novo
Tue 28 Aug CL Qual 3 Crvena Zvezda 47,012 A D 0-0  
Wed 19 Sep CL Group Vfb Stuttgart 49,795 H W 2-1 Adam, Darcheville
Tue 02 Oct CL Group Lyon 38,067 A W 3-0 McCulloch, Cousin, Beasley
Tue 23 Oct CL Group Barcelona 49,957 H D 0-0  
Wed 07 Nov CL Group Barcelona 82,887 A L 0-2  
Tue 27 Nov CL Group VfB Stuttgart 51,000 A L 2-3 Adam, Ferguson
Wed 12 Dec CL Group Lyon 50,062 H L 0-3  
Wed 13 Feb UEFA 32 Panathinaikos 45,203 H D 0-0  
Thu 21 Feb UEFA 32 Panathinaikos   A D 1-1 Novo
Thu 06 Mar UEFA 16 Werder Bremen 45,959 H W 2-0 Cousin, Davis
Thu 13 Mar UEFA 16 Werder Bremen 33,660 A L 0-1  
Thu 03 Apr UEFA QF Sporting 48,923 H D 0-0  
Thu 10 Apr UEFA QF Sporting 31,155 A W 2-0 Darcheville, Whittaker
Thu 24 Apr UEFA SF Fiorentina 49,199 H D 0-0  
Thu 01 May UEFA SF Fiorentina 39,130 A D 0-0 aet  
Rangers win 4-2 on penalty kicks
Wed 14 May UEFA Final Zenit St. Petersburg   N      


Scottish Cup top
Date Comp. Opponent Gate H/A W/
L/
D
F-A Scorers
Wed 23 Jan 4th rnd East Stirling 34,024 H W 6-0 McCulloch (2), Hutton, Boyd (3)
Sun 03 Feb 5th rnd Hibernian 11,513 A D 0-0  
Sun 09 Mar 5th rnd Hibernian 33,837 H W 1-0 Burke
Sun 09 Mar QF Partick Thistle 36,724 H D 1-1 Boyd (2)
Sun 16 Apr QF Partick Thistle 9,909 A W 2-0 Novo, Burke
Sun 20 Apr SF St Johnstone 26,180 N W 1-1 aet Novo
Rangers win 4-3 on penalty kicks
Sat 24 May Final Queen of the South   N      


League Cup top
Date Comp. Opponent Gate H/A W/
L/
D
F-A Scorers
Wed 26 Sep 3rd rnd East Fife 7,413 A W 4-0 Novo, Boyd (2), Cuellar
Wed 31 Oct 4rd rnd Motherwell 9,283 A W 2-1 Novo, Boyd
Wed 30 Jan SF Hearts 31,989 N W 2-0 Ferguson, Darcheville
Sun 16 Mar Final Dundee Utd 50,019 N W 2-2 aet Boyd
Rangers win 3-2 on penalty kicks


Friendlies top
Date Comp. Opponent Gate H/A W/
L/
D
F-A Scorers
Fri 13 Jul friendly FC Gutersloh 2000 1,850 A W 3-0 Webster, Boyd, Burke
Sun 15 Jul friendly SV Lippstadt 08 2,000 A W 4-2 Sebo, Novo, McCulloch (2)
Tue 17 Jul friendly Hannover 96 23,105 A L 0-1  
Sat 21 Jul friendly Falkirk   A D 1-1 McCulloch
Tue 24 Jul friendly Ajax 32, 770 H D 1-1 Cuellar
Wed 28 Jul friendly Chelsea 50,380 H W 2-0 Novo, Sebo


If you have any comments or suggestions please contact me using the Feedback form or email me at webmaster@ayeready.com